Leave a comment

Submit, Submit, Submit (ep. 2)

Today is one of those days that make me question my chosen profession. Contract glitches, computer screw-ups, unanswered e-mails, phone calls that don’t get returned and  payroll departments that haven’t quite grasped their function…

*whine*

*pout*

*sulk*

We now return you to the professional-sounding part of this post…

The truth is, I love being a writer. Being self-employed, not so much. I will get through it though, like I always do, because I love my current boss much more than any other boss I have ever had. 🙂

As an ongoing part of that self-employment thing, I’ve researched some markets since the last ones I posted. Here are some fresh links to contributor guidelines.

Disclaimer: Bear in mind that I am sharing these links not endorsing them. While I’ve checked out these sites, always read the complete guidelines before submitting anything AND always do your homework.

Kentucky Living

Kentucky Monthly Magazine

Bee Culture

Sunset magazine (NOTE: each section has different guidelines)

Highlights for Children

The Christian Science Monitor

Backpacker Magazine

Leave a Reply

