3 Comments

How to Avoid Becoming a Twit on Twitter

I’m still learning the ins and outs of the whole Twitter phenom. I’m a bit slow to jump on the technology bandwagon, and there are only so many hours in the day that I can devote to learning all this stuff. While I can’t claim any expertise, I can share what I’m learning along the way.

Heather over at Heather’s Odyssey has posted an interesting piece on the Do’s and Don’t’s of Twitter and how to use it without harming your reputation.

Chris Brogan, author of Social Media 101 has another helpful, if older post on getting more retweets.

Do you have any helpful Twitter advice to share? I’d love to hear it.

3 comments on “How to Avoid Becoming a Twit on Twitter

  1. I’ve been on Twitter for over a month now. I’ve tried to get into some conversations, but they seem so disconnected. I still don’t get it. I guess I’m a real twit! But, Heather’s do’s and don’t’s did help a little… ?

  2. […] How to Avoid Becoming a Twit on Twitter « Brainstorms & Bylines […]

Leave a Reply

