Leave a comment

Discoveries: Storybook Software for Writers

I’m a big fan of free software. Okay, who are we kidding? I’m a big fan of freebies, period. This week’s discovery combines two of my favorite things: writing and free software.

According to the website:

“Storybook is a free Open Source novel-writing software for creative writers, novelists and authors which will help you to keep an overview of multiple plot-lines while writing books, novels or other written works.”

I’ve not used this software yet, but I’m thinking about giving it a whirl for this year’s NaNoWriMo competition. The way my schedule is shaping up, I’m going to need all the help I can get in November.

You can check out Storybook for yourself here.

If anyone out there has used this software, or something similar, I’d be interested to hear your thoughts. Share them with me in the comments. 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

