1 Comment

Weekend Assignment: Mad Links

Mad Libs

Mad Libs (Photo credit: goldberg)

When I was a kid, I loved Mad Libs. Surprise! Wait. You don’t look surprised. I guess that whole word-nerdiness aura about me tipped you off in advance. I’m assuming the fact I taught my kids to create their own Mad Libs will hold no surprise for you either, right?

Fine. Spoil my fun.

While procrastinating scouring the internet for research purposes, I ran across Link Love Mad Libs for the Writing Community by Melissa Donovan on Writing Forward. It will probably come as no surprise to you that I immediately knew I had to turn it into a weekend assignment. (This does NOT make you psychic. No. It does not.)

Fast forward a bit and ta-da! Here we are. In the post mentioned above, Donovan wrote a Mad Lib style entry, but in the place of the traditional Mad Lib blanks, she used links to writing blogs. (If you don’t want to read the entire post, scroll down to the heading “Living in the Writing Community” to see her Mad Lib.)  Your weekend assignment is to do the same.   It’s a creative exercise in sharing the love. Bonus points if you work a link to B&B into your post.

Go forth, have fun, and spread some links around. Until next time, happy writing!

One comment on “Weekend Assignment: Mad Links

  1. […] Weekend Assignment: Mad Links (barbaratyler.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

