Leave a comment

11/25/14: Horror short stories wanted (8k+ words)

Submit and sell logoHi writers!

I know I haven’t been around much—long story. It’s not likely to get better until after we enter 2015, so please bear with me. The most I’ve been able to do here at B&B is to post announcements as I run across them. I hope they are helpful to you.

This one is for those of you with a supernatural/paranormal tale to tell. It’s important to note that they are looking for stories on the longer end of the spectrum. They want tales longer than a short story, but shorter than a novella.

Deadline for submissions is 1/31/15:

Cutting Block Books (part of Farolight Publishing) is looking for short horror in the 8,000-15,000 word range for its Single Slices series. Stories will be electronically published through Amazon. Pay is $.03 per word.

You can get the full details on the Cutting Block Books submissions page

A hat tip for this lead goes to  author Marsheila Rockwell (Thanks!).

Help fellow writers; get free publicity. Share a lead!

Do you have a paying market, contest, or any other useful lead to share with writers? Drop me a note at Brainstorms.and.Bylines (at) gmail.com and tell me about it. If I publish your lead I’ll be happy to link back to your website, Facebook page, Twitter, or Author page, so be sure to tell me which you’d prefer. (Disclaimer: If I receive the same lead from multiple sources, I’ll acknowledge the first one in my inbox.)

Leave a Reply

