2 Comments

Review: (Webinar) The Book Writing Road Map

video-camera-icon-300pxWelcome to the first installment of a new feature here at B&B: Webinar reviews! I decided that this might be useful because after attending my fair share, I realize that writing webinars run the gamut from super informative (5 stars) to just a hair shy of an infomercial (1 star). So, whenever I attend/listen to a webinar, I plan to break it down so that you can decide whether it is worth the investment of your time. Make sense?

Since I know there is no way that I know about every single webinar out there for writers, I would like to invite you to share the ones you know about with me. If you have any webinars that you think should be on my “must watch” list (or “avoid at all costs” list), please let me know. Now, on with the review.

First up, and still early enough to be of benefit to those of you attempting NaNoWriMo this year: The Book Writing Road Map, with Joe Bunting.

REVIEW: The Book Writing Road Map (writing webinar)
Host: Joe Bunting http://www.thewritepractice.com
Cost: FREE
Time: Approximately one hour
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars.
Sales pitch? Yes. Low-key and reserved for the end of the session.
Worth watching? Yes — it’s a little slow in the beginning, but worth the wait.

NOTES:

Writing a novel is an enormous undertaking and if you are just starting out (or restarting out) trying to figure out the process that works for you can be overwhelming. While I still think the best way to learn to write a novel is to actually WRITE A NOVEL, The Book Writing Road Map provided good straightforward tips. Like most webinars, there is a sales pitch involved, but it is remarkably low-key and held until the very end of the session. Overall, well worth the watch. Here’s where you can check out the replay of The Book Writing Roadmap.

 

2 comments on “Review: (Webinar) The Book Writing Road Map

  1. I cannot thank you enough for the article.Really looking forward to reading more. Want more.

Leave a Reply

